Second Canvas Painting

This unicorn was my second painting on canvass. This is stretched canvas. I really love the dark color and the white how they contrast. The painting is still in great shape today. Painted in 1985 I thought it was a neat challenge to have that dark background and make dark look alive. I mixed brown with the mars black. I really like this picture. I painted two pictures that year. Loanna Dempsy and my sister Mary. This one was Mary’s but it was left in the house so I took it awhile back. I thought of holding on to it. I like to paint unicorns. If any of you want me to paint more unicorns let me know and I will see what I can do and make some available for sale. Thanks for reading. Daniel

Posted in art

Leave a Reply

