Self Portrait

In 1993 I took up playing guitar. I took lessons and bought many guitars.  I really like the guitars I had. The guitars really made me feel empowered. That I could express something about myself. I had a nice guitar that I liked. This one in the Oil painting I did a self portrait on canvass of. I really like this art. it makes me think about the times when I could just go out and buy a nice guitar. I can’t do that anymore and really miss having a nice new guitar in my hands. This painting reminds me of the feeling about this time. I painted this in 1995 around there. I did not use alot of details. I just wanted to capture the spirit of the whole scene. One of my first portraits I ever did. I hope you enjoy the art. Thanks Daniel

This is me playing guitar.
This is me playing guitar.
Leave a Reply

