I WANT TO BE A PIRATE

I WANT TO BE A PIRATE

I want to be a pirate
A pirate of the shimmering gold
And weapons too bold
I want to be a pirate
With pistol of pearl
Sword of gold
Till I’m too old
I want to be a pirate
To wander the seven seas
and take my ship where I please
I want to be a pirate
To look at the setting sun
To tell all that we’ve won
The battle over our lives
Now with a crescent moon
Behind us
Some fled in fright
Others fled the towns
I want to be a pirate
In the heat of battle
In the head of the fight!
With battles we win
With battles we loose
In the blanket of sea
To conquer ships
and men of all types
To sail on the water
divine
I want to be a pirate
Till I’m too old
Till I am not as bold
and I grow cold
Can i Join?
The world of the warrior gypsy?

Leave a Reply

