The Words

The Words

The words are broken
And uneasy
Sometimes skillful
Sometimes pleasing
The powers are unrevealing
Throwing the challenge
Off with a shrug
I keep writing
I hit the wall
I smash through
I keep writing
Sometimes sending me reeling back
Sending me turning
To a blind mans learning
Feeling sweet ecstasy
When I am right
In the face of expectancy
In the face of complacency
Love in a great white kiss
To escape in a state of bliss
Love for words fleeting
Although my senses reeling
All these words
To describe my day
This lack of being right
This hole in my side eating at me
When I am right
I feel pleased
This gives me release
A state of ease

Leave a Reply

